Faculty and Staff

Brett Welch, Ph.D.
Director of Doctoral Program
Associate Professor
Ed 206B
(409) 880-8676
bwelch5@lamar.edu 

Kelly Brown, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Ed 209C
(409) 880-7982
kelly.brown@lamar.edu

Neil Faulk, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Ed 209D
(409) 880-7362
nfaulk@lamar.edu

Sandra Harris, Ph.D.
Professor
Ed 206
(409) 880-8676 
harriss@lamar.edu 

Krystal Hinerman, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Ed 206
(409) 880-8676
khinerman@lamar.edu 

 

Diane Mason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ed 209B
(409) 880-8024
ddmason@lamar.edu 

Clementine Msengi, Ed.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ed 209E
(409) 880-8209
cmmsengi@lamar.edu 

Johnny O’Connor, Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-7020
Ed 209E
joconnorjr@lamar.edu 

Kaye Shelton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ed 209A
(409) 880-7355
vshelton@lamar.edu 

J. Kenneth Young, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ed 241
(409) 880-7376
jkyoung1@lamar.edu 

Staff

Tammy Comeaux
Coordinator
Ed 206C
(409) 880-7019
tcomeaux@lamar.edu 

Elizabeth Lea
Dissertation Specialist
Ed 206D
(409) 880-7021
eelea@lamar.edu