Faculty and Staff

Director, Doctoral Studies

Kaye Shelton, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
vshelton@lamar.edu 

Director, M.Ed. Program

David Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
dwallace8@lamar.edu 

FACULTY

Kay Abernathy, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
lkabernathy@lamar.edu

Nancy Adams, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
njadams1@lamar.edu 

Shelly Allen, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
sallen5@lamar.edu 

Elvis Arterbury, Ph.D. 
Professor
arterburyeh@lamar.edu 

Donna Azodi, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
dazodi@lamar.edu 

Daryl Ann Borel, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
daborel@lamar.edu

Tonya Colunga, M.Ed. 
Clinical Instructor
tcolunga@lamar.edu

Jimmy Creel, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
jcreel@lamar.edu

Cindy Cummings, Ed.D.
Director, Online Operations
cynthia.cummings@lamar.edu 

Katy Delahoussaye, J.D., Ed.D.
Data Manager
kcorcoran@lamar.edu 

Donna Fong, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
dfong@lamar.edu

Sandra Harris, Ph.D.
Professor
harriss@lamar.edu 

Glen Harrison, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
gaharrison@lamar.edu 

Thomas Harvey, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
tharvey@lamar.edu 

Krystal Hinerman, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
khinerman@lamar.edu 

Gary Martin, Ph.D.
Professor
gmartin@lamar.edu 

Diane Mason, Ph.D.
Dir. of Graduate Studies/Associate Professor
ddmason@lamar.edu 

Clementine Msengi, Ed.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
cmmsengi@lamar.edu 

Robert Nicks, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
renicks@lamar.edu 

Johnny O'Connor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
joconnorjr@lamar.edu

Christina Puente, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
ccpuente@lamar.edu

Tilisa Thibodeaux, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor
tthibodeaux7@lamar.edu 

David Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
dwallace8@lamar.edu  

Brett Welch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
bwelch5@lamar.edu  

Porchanee' White, Ph.D
Clinical Instructor
pwhite5@lamar.edu 

James Young, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jkyoung1@lamar.edu 

STAFF

Dawn Battiest
Coordinator of Masters Programs
debattiest@lamar.edu

Tammy Comeaux
Coordinator of Doctoral Studies
tcomeaux@lamar.edu  

Carly Cox
Admin Associate, Sr
ccox5@lamar.edu 

Kim Elizondo
Coordinator of Practicum & Assessment
kdthompson1@lamar.edu

Elizabeth Lea
Dissertation Specialist
eelea@lamar.edu 

Jennifer Rosetta
Admin Associate, Sr.
rosettajd@lamar.edu