Faculty and Staff

Director, Doctoral Studies

Kaye Shelton, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8676
vshelton@lamar.edu 

Director, M.Ed. Program

David Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-7987
dwallace8@lamar.edu 

FACULTY

Kay Abernathy, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-7608
lkabernathy@lamar.edu

Nancy Adams, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-8699
njadams1@lamar.edu 

Shelly Allen, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-7902
sallen5@lamar.edu 

Elvis Arterbury, Ph.D. 
Professor
(409) 880-8674
arterburyeh@lamar.edu 

Donna Azodi, Ed.D
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8689
dazodi@lamar.edu 

Daryl Ann Borel, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-7709
daborel@lamar.edu

Sidney Brown, Ph D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
sbrown49@lamar.edu  

Tonya Colunga, M.Ed. 
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
tcolunga@lamar.edu

Jimmy Creel, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-2320
jcreel@lamar.edu

Cindy Cummings, Ed.D.
Director, Online Operations
(409) 880-7987
cynthia.cummings@lamar.edu 

Katy Delahoussaye, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8676
kcorcoran@lamar.edu 

Donna Fong, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
dfong@lamar.edu

John "Ed" Frick, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
jfrick1@lamar.edu 

Dwayne Harapnuik
Instructor
(409) 880-8689
dharapnuik@lamar.edu

Sandra Harris, Ph.D.
Professor/Coordinator
(409) 880-8676 
harriss@lamar.edu 

Kathryn Jones, Ph.D.
Lead Dissertation Specialist/Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8215
kcjones@lamar.edu 

 

Glen Harrison, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-7902
gaharrison@lamar.edu 

Thomas Harvey, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-7902
tharvey@lamar.edu 

Krystal Hinerman, Ph.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8676
khinerman@lamar.edu 

Gary Martin, Ph D.
Professor
(409) 880-8023
gmartin@lamar.edu 

Diane Mason, Ph D.
Dir. of Graduate Studies/Associate Professor
(409) 880-8024
ddmason@lamar.edu 

Clementine Msengi, Ed.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8209
cmmsengi@lamar.edu 

Robert Nicks, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-7632
renicks@lamar.edu 

Johnny O'Connor, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-7020
joconnorjr@lamar.edu

Christina Puente, Ed.D
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
ccpuente@lamar.edu

Teresa Simpson, Ed.D.
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8676
cosseyte@lamar.edu 

Tilisa Thibodeaux, Ed.D. 
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8676
tthibodeaux7@lamar.edu 

David Wallace, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-8689
dwallace8@lamar.edu  

Brett Welch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(409) 880-7019
bwelch5@lamar.edu  

Porchanee' White, Ph.D
Clinical Instructor
(409) 880-8689
pwhite5@lamar.edu 

James Young, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(409) 880-7376
jkyoung1@lamar.edu 

STAFF

Dawn Battiest
Coordinator of Masters Programs
(409) 880-8672
debattiest@lamar.edu

Carly Cox
Admin Associate, Sr
(409) 880-7902
ccox5@lamar.edu 

Jennifer Rosetta
Admin Associate, Sr.
(409) 880-8689
rosettajd@lamar.edu 

Kim Elizondo
Coordinator of Practicum & Assessment
(409) 880-8679
kdthompson1@lamar.edu

Tammy Comeaux
Coordinator of Doctoral Studies
(409) 880-7019
tcomeaux@lamar.edu  

Elizabeth Lea
Dissertation Specialist
(409) 880-7021
eelea@lamar.edu