Contact the Department

Department of Teacher Education


Department of Teacher Education
Lamar University
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, Texas 77710
(409) 880-8217

 

Dr. Lula Henry, Interim Department Chair
Teacher Education
Education 202-A
(409) 880-8228 o.
(409) 880-8052 f.
lula.henry@lamar.edu 

Denise Dillard, Admin Associate Sr.
Education 202
(409) 880-8217 o.
(409) 880-8052 f.
denise.dillard@lamar.edu

Megan Hale, Coordinator of Admissions
Education 201-H
(409) 880-8902 o.
(409) 880-8690 f.
megan.hale@lamar.edu 

Debra Fondren, Undergraduate Advisor Sr.
Education 201-A
(409) 880-8434
dfondren@lamar.edu

 

Dimples Jones, Director
Certification and Testing
Education 201-B
(409) 880-2125 o.
(409) 880-1804 f.
dimples.jones@lamar.edu

Sheri Q. Barnes, Admin Associate Sr.
TExES Office
Education 201-F
(409) 880-7774
texes@lamar.edu  

Initial/Teacher Certification Officer
Education 201-C
(409) 880-8403
Initital.certification@lamar.edu

Gayle Butaud, Ed.D., Director
Office of Field Experience
Education 110
(409) 880-2107
gayle.butaud@lamar.edu

Danna Perello, Administrative Assistant
Education 110
(409) 880-8033
danna.perello@lamar.edu